Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Members and staff

On this page:


Members of the Commission are appointed by the Governor in Council on the advice of the Attorney-General. The Law Reform Commission Act 1968 provides that the Commission must consist of at least three members, who may be full-time or part-time members. Each person appointed to be a Commission member must be a person appearing to the Governor in Council to be suitably qualified by the holding of judicial office or by experience as a barrister or as a solicitor or as a teacher of law in a University.


The Hon Justice David Jackson
Appointed 1 August 2014

Part-time Members

Mr Peter Hastie QC
Appointed 1 August 2014

Dr Peter McDermott RFD
Appointed 1 August 2014

Ms Samantha Traves
Appointed 1 August 2014

Ms Margaret Wilson QC
Appointed 1 August 2014


Mr David Groth Acting Director
Mrs Cathy Green Assistant Director
Ms Anita Galeazzi Legal Officer
Ms Paula Rogers Legal Officer
Mrs Jenny Manthey Commission Secretary
Ms Kahren Giles Administrative Officer


Last reviewed: 21 October 2014